Join Our Mailing List


The Five Fields of Knowledge:

Knowledge of Tibetan culture is traditionally classified into five great ‘Fields of Knowledge’ (rig gnas che ba lnga) or ‘Five Sciences’. Shang Shung Institute Australia offers lectures and courses related to the five Fields of Knowledge as well as other aspects connected with Tibetan culture. The Institute also offers links to other organizations as well as to other branches of the International Shang Shung Institute.

Art (bzo rig pa)

Medicine (gso ba rig pa)

Language and Grammar (sgra rig pa)

Logic (gtan tshig rig pa)

Buddhist Studies / Meditation (nang don rig pa)



Go to top